gtti logodroppedImage 1

Joint Annual Meeting of GTTI-CNIT- Bari – 25-27 June 2018

Call for Poster Submissions (CNIT/GTTI)

Call for Poster Submissions (CNIT/GTTI) - download pdf

The scientific program of the meeting will host a space dedicated to the contributions of the PhD students in the following thematic areas (CNIT/GTTI):

  • Transmission

  • Signal Processing

  • Telecommunication Networks

  • Remote Sensing

with particular emphasis on application driven approaches in telecommunications.
Interested parties are invited to send their contributions in the form of a brief description of the research that has been undertaken as part of the PhD (it will be sufficient to transmit a copy of the research annual activity report produced to the Doctorate College for admission at the end of the first or second year, or a description of max 1 page for students enrolled in the first year) and a brief curriculum vitae (including a list of publications). Each proposal should specify the thematic area of interest.
The selected students will present their research activities in the form of posters and a short introductory oral presentation, scheduled on June 26, according to the meeting program.
Among the selected contributions, the Scientific Committee will indicate some that will be specifically assessed by a special joint commission CNIT/GTTI for the award "Premio Francesco Carassa 2018," contributed by CNIT.
Before the Poster Session, the authors will have one minute each to introduce, using two slides, the content of their work, in order to interest the scientific community and the experts present at the meeting to visit the location of the poster.
Each poster must be printed on an A1 sheet.
The documentation must be submitted, formatted as a single pdf file, using the following website:

Important dates

Submission deadline: May 14, 2018
New strict deadline: May 20, 2018
Notification of admission: May 21, 2018

The Scientific Committee
Gennaro Boggia (coordinator), Polytechnic of Bari
Claudia Campolo, University “Mediterranea” of Reggio Calabria
Nicola Conci, University of Trento
Mauro De Sanctis, University of Roma “Tor Vergata”
Ilario Filippini, Polytechnic of Milano
Emanuele Maiorana, University of Roma Tre
Marco Marcon, Polytechnic of Milano
Simone Milani, University of Padova
Giuseppe Piro, Polytechnic of Bari

Joomla templates by a4joomla